Artificial Love Poem

To film this page

To write this rage

To pull this moment square

I am not nature

or dust

but I am made of such

I stood waiting for you to run

In sweet-smelling lilac I stood

waiting for you to dance

Holding our breath in brackish water until one of us should die

I took the chance because we used to laugh

Oh how we used to laugh!

How greed fills my cup

with betrayal of all that is dust

And all that ever was

~ by fahdamjad on February 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
